Services

Pain Management

We focus on the musculoskeletal diseases, including spinal problem (lower back and neck pain), sport injuries (knee arthritis, ankle sprain), and other various overuse injuries. Through comprehensive assessment of our experienced physiotherapists, we will choose the most appropriate treatment based on individual presentations. Treatment options might include but not limited to: manual therapy, joint manipulation, electrotherapy, spinal traction or acupuncture. In order to resolve the problem thoroughly, particularly for the recurrent cases, postural assessment and ergonomic analysis will be implemented, as well as the prescription of custom exercises.

Manual Therapy

Through detailed assessment and palpation, custom-made manual treatment will be administered for different patients. Treatment options include joint manipulation, spinal traction, passive stretching, myofascial release or positional release in an effort to reduce joint stiffness, soft tissue spasm and muscle tightness.

Sport Injuries Management

Sport injuries commonly involve joint and ligament sprain, muscle strain or soft tissue overuse. The treatment approach mainly focuses on the degree of injuries and type of sports. Proper intervention combined with custom-made exercise prescription can help patients return to sport safely and promptly. In addition, we will suggest exercises and advice on injury prevention, for example through application of taping and load management.

Acupuncture Therapy

Acupuncture is one of the Chinese medical treatments for pain relief. Merging the knowledge of anatomy from Western medicine and the theory of Chinese medicine, our physiotherapists will select the optimal acu-points to achieve the effect of pain relief and inflammatory reduction. World Health Organization has proved the efficacy of acupuncture in treating inflammation, arthritis, neck and back pain in numerous clinical studies.

Shockwave Therapy

Shockwave therapy aims to treat chronic or calcified tendonitis, muscle overuse and trigger points. The treatment areas include neck and shoulder, forearm, lower back, knee or ankle. Immediate pain relief results from stimulations of blood vessels and nociceptors. It helps promote blood circulation, cell proliferation and eventual tissue regeneration. Shockwave therapy is suggested for common ailments such as: tennis elbow, golfer's elbow, trigger finger, frozen shoulder, plantar fasciitis, piriformis syndrome and patellar tendonitis etc.

Electrotherapy

Electrotherapy includes the current of high, medium, low frequencies. Examples of electrotherapy include transcutaneous electrical nerve stimulation (TENS), ultrasound therapy, interferential therapy (IFT) and shockwave therapy etc. The effect aims at pain relief, swelling control and muscle strengthening. The electro modalities and standard procedures adopted by our physiotherapists are in compliance with the international and Hong Kong standard.

On Field Physiotherapy

Our physiotherapists are available for sports events. We apply taping or manual therapy for athletes before the game to reduce the risk of injuries. During the game, we provide immediate assessment and if required management or treatment of the injured players. After the game, we manage those acute injuries i.e. wound dressing. This comprehensive program will prepare your athletes for high-performance.

Stroke and Neurological Rehabilitation

Patients with stroke mostly suffer with hemiplegia. The first 3 months are the golden rehabilitation period. If patients undergo prompt and proper rehabilitation, it will facilitate optimal re-modeling of the neurological system, leading to maximal functional gains. Another common neurological dysfunction is facial palsy. Acupuncture, neuromuscular electrical stimulation and muscle strengthening exercises are administered for such symptom.

Health Products

Depending on the need of patients'condition, we offer health product ordering and educate the proper usage. Please contact us for further enquiries.

Scoliosis Therapy

The Schroth Method was found in Germany 1920, it utilises specific exercises in combination with breathing techniques to correct spinal asymmetry and rotation. The Schroth Method also emphases the importance of postural correction during activities of daily living in order to maximise its treatment effect. Scientific trials have proven The Schroth Method to be effective in slowing progression and even improving curvature in some instances, reducing the need for surgery.
開始對話
or scan the code
Hello 👋 We are Healing Hands Physiotherapy Centre
What could we help you?

服務範圍

痛症治療

我們重點關注肌肉與骨骼的問題,包括脊柱問題(如腰背或頸項疼痛)、運動創傷(如膝關節痛、腳踝關節扭傷)、和勞損症狀(如肌腱病變)等。經驗豐富的物理治療師透過詳細評估,根據病人的身體情況,選擇適切的治療,如手法治療、關節舒整、電療、牽引,以及針灸等不同的治療方法。為了從根本上解決病症,特別是針對舊患復發的痛症,物理治療師更會為患者作姿勢評估和人體力學分析。此外,配合適當的運動處方,使療效得以鞏固及預防復發。

手法治療

手法治療是物理治療師透過仔細的評估及觸診,按照病人個別情況而採用不同的手法治療,包括關節舒整治療、牽引治療、手法伸展、筋膜鬆弛或姿位鬆弛等方法,達致放鬆緊張肌肉,矯正關節活動障礙及放鬆軟組織痙攣。

運動創傷治療

運動創傷以關節及韌帶扭傷、肌肉拉傷或筋腱勞損發炎最為常見。治療會針對病人受傷狀況及其運動類型,處理痛症及提供合適的治療,配合復康運動處方,協助病人盡快安全地重投運動訓練。除了治療傷患外,亦可為病人提供預防受傷的建議,例如教授肌內效貼布的使用及訓練負荷管理。

針灸治療

針灸是長久以來中醫其中一種治療痛症的方法。物理治療師融合西方人體解剖學的知識及中醫針灸學的理論,選取適當的穴位,達致止痛及消炎的療效。臨床研究指出針灸對炎症、關節痛症及頸背痛都有良好的治療效果。

衝擊波治療

衝擊波治療可治療慢性或鈣化性肌腱炎及肌肉勞損,並能針對肌肉激發點,治療包括頸肩、前臂、腰背、膝關節或足踝關節等的勞損性或慢性痛症。透過刺激新血管生長,提昇血液循環及增加細胞的自我修復功能,同時大量刺激傷害感受體,達至即時止痛的果效。一般適用症:網球肘、高爾夫球肘、彈弓指、肩周炎、足底筋膜炎、梨狀肌綜合症及髕骨肌腱炎等。

電療治療

電療包括利用高、中、低頻率電流及以電流啟動的治療電波:如透皮神經治療儀、超聲波、干擾波和衝擊波等﹔達到不同的治療目的如止痛、消腫及強化肌力等作用。物理治療所採用的電療儀器及操作程序,皆完全符合嚴格的國際及香港標準。

駐場物理治療

駐場物理治療服務是物理治療師到達比賽場地,於比賽開始前為運動員進行賽前的準備,如包紮或運用手法治療以減低運動員比賽期間受傷的風險。此外,如運動員不幸於比賽期間受傷,我們會即時評估運動員是否能繼續比賽,並提供即時處理或治療,務求加快運動員的康復進度。比賽完結後,我們會為運動員進行傷口處理及運動創傷的急性治療,務求令運動員以最佳狀態上場,為團隊爭取佳績。

中風及腦神經科復康

中風病人多見為半邊身活動受限,首三個月是復康的黃金期,若病人能及早接受復康治療及運動,使腦神經組織功能重塑,身體機能便能盡快康復。另外,常見的腦神經病變為面部神經麻痺又稱面癱。一般以針灸、肌肉刺激治療儀及面部肌肉強化運動為治療的方式。

復康產品

我們會因應病人需要、進度而處方及訂購復康儀器,及教導正確的使用方法。歡迎致電查詢。

脊柱側彎治療

德國施羅特(Schroth)脊柱側彎治療法源於1920年德國,是一套根據人類的脊骨型態而建立的針對性運動,主要透過不同呼吸方法及以肌肉運動去矯正脊柱側彎及旋轉等情況。 施羅特脊柱側彎治療法教導病人如何從日常活動和改變呼吸的方式來鞏固及改善身體姿勢,而多個醫學文獻顯示此療法可以有效減少脊椎側彎的角度、惡化的情況,以及減少日後需要做手術的機會。
Open chat
or scan the code
Hello 👋 We are Healing Hands Physiotherapy Centre
What could we help you?